Where are his friends? 

Posted on April 15, 2017. Filed under: grief, Suicide |

My husband’s friends have been largely MIA since he died exactly a month ago today. No calls, texts, emails, visits beyond the first few days. I feel totally abandoned by them. Am I wrong to expect to hear from them? 

And now friends are not making it to the service. His two closest friends who were in our wedding will be there, but I’m shocked that others have given me all sorts of reasons why they can’t. The only thing I can think of is that guilt is keeping them away. 

But I’m so terribly upset and disappointed. I feel so sad for my husband. He ended his life, and now things are playing out this way after his death? My heart is breaking. 

My 4 year old lost her dad but it seems now she’s lost all her “uncles” and I’m scared and concerned that many of the men in her life just vanished. 

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • Follow Family Focus on WordPress.com
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 32 other followers

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

